Item added to your cart.

Bright Magic
Bright Magic
Public Service Broadcasting
Play It Again Sam
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 24, 2021
  • Download

    Pre-order $6.99
    Select format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Available: September 24, 2021

Public Service Broadcasting will release their fourth album, Bright Magic, on 24th September 2021 via Play It Again Sam. An album in three parts (Building A City / Building A Myth / Bright Magic), it is their most ambitious undertaking yet, bringing you to Europe’s heart and de facto capital, the cultural and political metropolis that is the ‘Haupstadt’ of the Federal Republic of Germany – Berlin.

“Doing this felt inevitable, somehow,” muses J.Willgoose, Esq. “In my head, it was whirring and pulsing away for a long time, even before Every Valley - this fascinating, contrary, seductive place. I knew the album was going to be about the city, and its history and myths, and I was going to move there. So it’s quite a personal story. It’s become an album about moving to Berlin to write an album about people who move to Berlin to write an album…”

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Der Sumpf (Sinfonie der Grossstadt) 2:35
  2. 2 Im Licht 4:04
  3. 3 Der Rhythmus der Maschinen (feat. Blixa Bargeld) 3:54
  4. 4 People, Let's Dance (feat. EERA) 5:31
  5. 5 Blue Heaven (feat. Andreya Casablanca) 4:17
  6. 6 Gib mir das Licht (feat. EERA) 4:25
  7. 7 The Visitor 3:14
  8. 8 Lichtspiel I: Opus 5:44
  9. 9 Lichtspiel II: Schwarz Weiss Grau 4:05
  10. 10 Lichtspiel III: Symphonie Diagonale 3:57
  11. 11 Ich und die Stadt (feat. Nina Hoss) 3:54

Public Service Broadcasting

Public Service Broadcasting

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences